My Black Friday / Cyber Monday Purchases

Hey y’all! Happy weekend and Happy New Year! Thought you might enjoy seeing photos and quick reviews of the items I purchased from Black Friday & Cyber Monday sales! I will organize them by website (I rarely actually step foot into a store!) to make things easier!

Boohoo.com: 60% off on Cyber Monday

*Boohoo literally ALWAYS has a sitewide sale going on. During Cyber Monday, I got all of these items for 60% off, but you can easily get 40-50% off regularly, just click the link below to an item and check the banner at the top of their site to see the current promos. Also, Ebates gives you 7% cash back on your purchase too- click here to join free!

Boohoo Rose Choker Rib Knit Swing Dress

Rose Choker Rib Knit Swing Dress • $26 – This dress is made very high quality; the fabric is actually a little thicker than I expected which is nice! I love to style it with either ankle booties or OTK boots. I am loving the “chokers on clothing” trend lately! P.S. Meet my sister’s dog, Nunya!

Boohoo Lila Velvet Strappy Slip Dress

Lila Velvet Strappy Slip Dress • Boohoo • $35 – This dress is truly magical. The fabric is soooo soft (velvet) and comfortable! The velvet trend is hot right now, and they offer a few other colors as well! I love the length which makes it very classy and perfect for any holiday party! I wore it to my sister’s birthday party and don’t think that is the last you’ll see of this dress! 😉

Boohoo Faith Festive A.F. Christmas Jumper

Faith Festive A.F. Christmas Jumper (no longer available; similar: Violet Slash Neck Filthy Animal Christmas Jumper • $26 – I have been on the hunt for a “___ AF” holiday top and I hit the jackpot here! I love sweaters from Boohoo, they are so thick and quality made! This one is off the shoulder and looks so cute over jeans or on its own (it’s long enough to wear as a dress) with OTK boots!

Dermstore: 30% off on Cyber Monday

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • $25 – I tried a sample card of this concealer and, like most every other product Tarte makes, I love it! This is a tacky one that is good for under the eyes or concealing blemishes, similar to the way I’ve previously used the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye. I bought this in the shade ‘Light-Medium.’ Click here to read my review of tons of concealers!

Cover FX Custom Cover Drops • $44 – I had been coveting these forever and finally decided to buy them with this great discount! These are great because they are customized to your skin color (I’m using N50) and can be used in a multitude of ways! You can add these to basically any other product to turn it into a tinted version (for example, add these to your face moisturizer to create a tinted moisturizer.) The number of drops you add determines what type of coverage you want (anywhere from light to super full), so these really are awesome! You could also use them to adjust the shade of any current foundation or concealer you own. I am loving them so far!

Dermstore Cover FX Custom Drops Tarte Maracuja Concealer Mario Badescu Mask

Ulta: $12 total for this mask trio

I purchased this trio because I am a Mario Badescu addict, basically! It is no longer for sale as a set, but below are links to each individual product. I have been a longtime user of the Super Collagen Mask to keep my skin looking youthful and plump. I am excited to try the Whitening Mask as my #1 skincare concern is dark spots/sun damage! Also the Flower & Tonic Mask is great for calming and purifying skin that may be “acting up” so I will give this a try next time my skin may be irriated. A great time would be after using the PMD!

Mario Badescu Flower & Tonic Mask • $18Mario Badescu Super Collagen Mask • $18Mario Badescu Whitening Mask • $24

Forever21: 21% off on Cyber Monday

Forever 21 Faux Fur Pom Keychain

Faux Fur Pom Pom Keychain • $3.90 – I’ve been wanting one of these and of course Forever21 has an affordable option! It is so cute I just love it! I’ve attached mine to my purse, but you could also just attach your keys to it in true keychain fashion!

Forever 21 Bodycon Midi Dress

Bodycon Midi Dress • $9.90 – This is a total steal and I wanted a tight, flattering dress that was also midi length to keep it classier than my club dresses from the college days 😉 The material on this is thicker than the usual dress from F21, and that makes it even more flattering! Loving this with booties and a cardigan for Florida “winter” haha! I got a Medium.

Contemporary V-Neck Sweater • $24.90 – Being a Floridian, I don’t buy many sweaters but the price point on this one was right and I love the back design! It is super cozy and warm too. This style runs large, so I bought a Small but really could’ve even worn an XS. They have many gorgeous color options too!

Nordstrom:

Nike Leg-A-See Metallic Leggings

Nike Leg-A-See Metallic Leggings

Nike Leg-A-See Metallic Leggings • $45 (on sale now for $34!) – These are my very favorite type of leggings (this is the 4th pair I own now!) so pretty much anytime I find them on sale, I’ll buy a pair to add to my collection! The front is plain black, and then one leg ahs a metallic Nike logo. They’re super cozy and are mid-rise so they’re very flattering and great for working out or just running errands/lounging around the house. Honestly, I basically live in these babies! There are so many color and style options! I wear a size Medium.

Public Desire: 30% off on Cyber Monday

Public Desire Jana Over the Knee OTK Peeptoe Boots

Jana Over the Knee Peeptoe Boots • $59.99 – I wore these to a blogger event here in Miami and got soooo many compliments on them! I had to tell everyone about PD and how affordable yet high quality their shoes are! When I told people they were under $50 (with sale) they were shocked! I think the peep-toe look is so unique and fun, plus it is great for us Floridians who don’t really need the warmth of a closed-toe boot 😉 Click here to check out tons of other affordable OTK boot options from PD & more!

Have a great weekend & again, Happy New Year! xoxo, Nicole

4 thoughts on “My Black Friday / Cyber Monday Purchases

Leave a comment