Not Your Mother’s Hair Products Review

Not Your Mother's Hair Products
Hey babes! Today I wanted to review a ton of haircare products from Not Your Mother’s. They were kind enough to send me a the products shown above plus some samples of their other Hi-Pro-Pac hair mask line! I’d already been a fan of their line as I’ve used their dry shampoo for years and was excited to check out what else they had! Here are my thoughts on each of the products I’ve tried:
Not Your Mother's She's A Tease Volumizing Hairspray
Not Your Mother’s Volumizing Hairspray • $6.99 – This is a great hairspray to try! I’m not all that picky about hairsprays, my main requirements are that they are aerosol of course, don’t smell badly, and don’t make my hair feel straw-like. This has the nice added bonus of volumizing, so it would be a great try if you have fine hair.
Not Your Mother's Beat the Heat Thermal Styling Spray
Not Your Mother’s Thermal Styling Spray • $5.99
 – 
Here’s another product I’m not too critical of in general. I feel like there is honestly no good way to tell if a heat protectant spray is actually working really before it would be too late! This one seems nice though and sprays into my damp or dry hair easily. I always use this before using any heat on my hair including a blow dryer, straightener, or wand.
Not Your Mother's Lock Luster Argan Oil Treatment
Not Your Mother’s Argan Oil Treatment • $5.99
I love trying different hair oils, and this one does not disappoint! It’s made with argan and macadamia oil, both of which I love and are so nourishing. This smells nice and gives you hair great shine!
Not Your Mother's Double Take Dry Finish Texture Spray
Not Your Mother’s Dry Finish Texture Spray • $5.99I have been on a texture spray kick lately after hearing rave reviews of the Oribe Dry Texture spray from Jojo Fletcher (former Bachelorette!) That one however is extremely pricey, so I was excited to see this affordable option! I’ve also tried the Living Proof one that I received in a Sephora Play box lately and I think they are all pretty comparable. This product is great for spraying in your hair after curling to add that “bedhead” look and hold your style in place.
Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo
Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Dry Shampoo • $5.99Dry shampoo is one of my must-have products, so I’m always willing to try out new ones. I’ve used this for a while because they offer a great travel size one that I keep in my suitcase bag. It comes scented or unscented which is great for every preference. I use this anytime my hair is a tad oil or sweaty, but I don’t want to do an actual shower wash. I actually try to go as many days as possible without washing my hair – this keeps it as healthy as possible!
Not Your Mother's Intensive Hair Unit Renewal Treatment
Not Your Mother’s Renewal Treatment • $7.99I love to use a deep conditioning treatment in the shower in place of regular conditioner every few washes. Or especially if my hair has had a lot of exposure to the sun or heat for example. This one is easy to apply, comb thru, leave on a few minutes, then rinse out for a nice deep condition.
LeaveIn
Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Leave-In Conditioner • $7.99After getting out of the shower, I always brush my hair and apply a leave-in conditioner. This just helps to keep it healthy and protected from the elements in our environment such as sunlight and pollution. This is a product you can definitely go affordable on and get just as great results!
Not Your Mother's Way To Grow Long & Strong Shampoo
Not Your Mother’s Way To Grow Long & Strong Shampoo • $5.99
I tried out this shampoo a while ago when I was trying to get my hair to grow, as this one suggests. It was a good shampoo I suppose, but I don’t think it helped my hair grow any longer really.
Not Your Mother's Way To Grow Long & Strong Conditioner
Not Your Mother’s Way To Grow Long & Strong Conditioner • $5.99I tried this in combination with the above shampoo and I wasn’t a big fan of this conditioner honestly. I am pretty picky about my conditioners and like them to leave my hair feeling soft and light. I also don’t think this really helps your hair to grow. For that, I say just take Biotin supplements 🙂
Not Your Mother's Beach Babe Soft Waves Spray
Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Soft Waves Spray • $5.99I was interested in this product and purchased it on my own a while ago to try out. You spray it into your damp hair and kind of scrunch it up with your hands to get a tousled, beachy waves look. It works pretty well and is definitely worth giving a try if you’re aiming for that look!

If you’re interested in how I organize my hair products, check out this post!
Not Your Mother's Hair Produtsxoxo, Nicole

Leave a comment