My Bathroom Shelfie

Hey, loves! I’m here to share with you all of the skincare products in my current rotation! Here is my “Bathroom Shelfie” to show you everything on my bathroom shelf nowadays:
Bathroom Shelfie - Skincare Products Review
I’ll go thru the items by type, with a quick note about each:

Cleansers:
Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Face WashI’ve had this forever, smells nice and supposed to be great for acne-prone skin!
Yes to Cotton Micellar Water – I love micellar waters, but my fave is Garnier!
Peter Thomas Roth 24K Gold Pure Luxury Cleansing Butter – This is a cool cleanser that you rub into your face/eyes and it melts your makeup off, then rinse. Feels great!
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Retexturizer Exfoliating Scrub – Nice exfoliator that’s supposed to help brighten skin and regenerate surface to get rid of discoloration
Lancer The Method Polish – Another good exfoliator that I got in a Sephora Play box

Toner:
Mario Badescu Glycolic Acid Toner – (disguised in a PMD bottle!) This is my go-to toner I use daily to deep clean my pores and get rid of all the “gunk” that sticks to our skin

Serums, etc:
Beyond Complexion Illuminating 7+This is a hydroquinone formula I got from my dermatologist that really works to lighten dark spots!
The Ordinary Retinoid 2% Emulsion – This is a great, affordable retinol to help combat aging! Retinol is the best ingredient that everyone needs to use!
Nip + Fab Dragon’s Blood Fix Plumping Serum – This is a great hyaluronic acid serum to instantly hydrate and plump the skin.
Drunk Elephant C-Firma Day Serum – I use this in the morning to help brighten my skin and regenerate cells to get rid of dark spots

Oils:
Yes to Blueberries Face & Neck OilGot this on sale at Target. Works well, but I wish they added a blueberry scent to it!
Skyn Iceland Arctic Face OilAnother great facial oil that could smell better
Lavender Essential Oil – I love lavender oil for relaxing. I’ll put a few drops in the shower or my diffuser, or take a sniff right out of the bottle!

Moisturizers:
Estee Lauder DayWear – I use this sample in the mornings because it contains SPF. I won’t use a moisturizer in the mornings UNLESS it contains sun protection!
e.l.f. Beauty Shield SPF 50 Skin Shielding Moisturizer –  This is another SPF moisturizer that has a slight tint to it. Great for days when I won’t be using concealer or foundation!
Nip+Fab Viper Venom Extreme Night Fix – This is a gel-like moisturizer for nighttime that contains hyaluronic acid to plum and reduce fine lines plus retinol as well.
The Ordinary Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA – This is a nice, thick moisturizer I use at night that’s super affordable.
Lalogy Sunkissed – This another thick nighttime moisturizer that soothes sun damage
Nip + Fab Kale Fix Nourishing Shot  I add this into my morning & night moisturizer to help reverse sun damage and defend from future environmental pollution exposure.
Cover FX Illuminating Primer – I use this primer after my moisturizer in the morning as a base to apply my makeup.

Eye Creams:
Puristry Yerba Mate Eye Cream – This smells great and is a bit thinner than most eye creams. I use it at night.
Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream – This is my morning eye cream because it has caffeine to wake up the under eyes plus a brightening formula too illuminate.

Lips:
e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator – This is the best lip exfoliator ever, plus so affordable!
Drunk Elephant Lippe Balm – I use this lip balm nightly

Miscellaneous:
PMD Personal Microderm – I use this microdermabrasion device once a week to increase cell turnover and exfoliate the skin. It helps keep skin bright and exfoliate away hyperpigmentation.
Cotton Rounds I use these to take my makeup off with micellar water.
Tinkle Eyebrow RazorI use these to shave my face. I swear this is a great way to make your makeup look so much smoother!
Flat Foundation BrushI use this to apply face masks (which are all stashed away in my cabinet 😉 )

One thought on “My Bathroom Shelfie

Leave a comment