Blue Sky Tag – 11 Questions!

Blue Sky Tag (wearing Forever21 Floral Wrap Maxi Dress)

 ❤ similar dresses here; similar shoes here

Hey loves! I’ve been nominated to complete the Blue Sky Tag (sweeping the blogosphere world! 😉 ) by Katrina from KS Loves. Feel free to leave me a comment if you have questions or comments on any of my answers! Maybe you can relate or have a different opinion I should hear! And thanks to Katrina for being a great blogger friend and nominating me! 🙂 I’m loving the questions you came up with and also loved reading the ones you answered on your post (read her post here!)

THE “RULES”:

Thank the person who nominated you.
Answer the 11 questions.
Tag 11 people.
Give them 11 questions to answer.


And now to answer the questions…

Lipstick shades: nude or bold?
I’m definitely more of a nude girl (there really was no good way to say that, haha!) I don’t wear lipstick that often, therefore I’m not the best at keeping it in place and not on my teeth or around my lips! Thus, it is just better to wear a nude lip as opposed to a bold color that is way more noticeable if it isn’t perfectly done! However, I do love the look of a nice red or deep wine lip, but I reserve these for special occasions when I will pay more attention to keeping my makeup in check!

Favorite YouTuber and why.
I would have to say my favorite is Marlena from Makeup Geek! She is a beauty vlogger that started out doing makeup tutorials and parlayed that into starting her own makeup company (Makeup Geek) that makes some amazing, super affordable products I’ve reviewed here! You can check out Marlena’s YouTube channel here. A close second is Kathleen Lights!

What was your very first makeup blog post about?
I started my blog in June 2016 and at the time of the post Target was having a big beauty sale. I created this Target Beauty post recommending which items they carry that I love and recommend my readers to check out. Although the sale isn’t going on now, you can still check out my favorite Target products – I honestly still love all of these!

Tea or coffee?
I despise coffee, so this is an easy one for me! I love fruity teas, especially some of the great Tazo flavors. Recently I was diagnosed with asthma, and I learned that ginger is great for opening up your respiratory system, so I’ve been drinking Ginger Tea almost daily lately!

If you could quit your day job for blogging, would you?
I actually really love my day job, so this would be a hard decision for me. I would of course love the perks of blogging full time, but I think I would miss my job too.

Have you considered creating a YouTube channel, and why or why not?
I actually had an active channel a couple years ago, but have not posted to there lately. You can check out my videos here if you’d like. What I am more interested in now actually is Podcasts! Stay tuned for an upcoming project I’m working on now 😉

Favorite skincare product?
Oh boy, this is a hard one for me because I am a skincare freak and use a gazillion products! If I was stranded on a desert island and could only bring one thing, I would have to choose a moisturizer with SPF. At the end of the day, I think the most important things you can do for your skin are preventative. SPF is so important that I cannot stress it enough. It can prevent discoloration, fine lines and wrinkles, and a lot of other skin problems we deal with later in life. Here is the one I’m currently loving!

Favorite thing to do on the weekend?
I really love shopping, but I’ll get to that in the next question 😉 On the weekends I love to relax at the pool with friends, see movies, binge Netflix, read magazines, and go out to eat with my boyfriend. I also love trips to visit my family and attending baseball games!

Favorite place to shop?
Online! Haha, I’m sure you maybe wanted a store name, but honestly I just can’t even begin to pick a favorite! Plus I am a big online shopping devotee, I basically hate crowds and going to actual stores. The one store I do go to regularly and could confidently call my favorite is Target!

What was the last concert you attended?
Last month I went to the Backstreet Boys concert in Las Vegas and it was everything I dreamed of and more! I was a BSB girl all the way during my teen years and I could not have been more stoked that they got a Vegas residency! I happened to be in town for work anyways during there opening weekend and had an absolute blast! Backstreet’s Back, alright!? 😉

Describe your blog in three words.
Helpful, fun, educational ❤


MY QUESTIONS FOR THE BLOGGERS I’M NOMINATING:

How long have you been blogging, and what made you start?
If you could start your own line, what would you sell?
What is your makeup brand and why?
What is your dream job?
Who is a woman who inspires you?
What is your all-time favorite movie?
Which celebrity would you say your style is most similar to?
What magazine(s) do you love?
Where is your favorite place you’ve ever traveled?
What is your favorite part about blogging?
What is a brand that is not really talked about a ton, but you love and wish your readers paid more attention to?


I NOMINATE:

This Doll Here
ByKatiness
Amy Lyn Beauty
Amanda Bella
Nina Nguyen
Love Yourself (Shaun Yvette)
Heel Diaries
Lipstick N Leopard Print
Claire Talks Beauty
Thats Whats Up
Bee Beauty


I hope all of my readers found this post to be fun! Let me know if you’d like to see more content like this or have anything to say about any of my answers! I always love hearing from you and reading your comments 🙂 xoxo, Nicole

4 thoughts on “Blue Sky Tag – 11 Questions!

Leave a comment