ColourPop No Filter Concealer Review

ColourPop No Filter Concealer Review
Hey loves! I ordered the new ColourPop No Filter Concealer (click here to shop!) the day it launched and can now give you my full review! At only $6 each, I just HAD to try this highly touted product from a brand I already love so much! (read my reviews of their other products here)

Packaging:
I love the sleek packaging that is simple, yet classic. I also am a huge fan of the applicator that is a flat doe-foot wand that allows you to easily apply the concealer to your under-eye area or specific blemishes.
image
Product:
The texture itself is perfect for me, being not too liquid-y and not too tacky. It is a great creamy consistency similar to that of my current favorite Tarte Shape Tape Concealer. I apply the product to my face directly from the wand, then blend in with a brush or beauty sponge.
ColourPop No Filter Concealer Review
Wear:
I think these wear very well and do a great job of highlighting or concealing without becoming cakey or creasing. They last just as long as many other concealers I like, so I’d definitely recommend them, especially with such a fabulous price point!
image
Shade Selection:
The two colors that I bought are Light 20 & Medium 30. I find the Light 20 to be better for brightening the under-eye area and Medium 30 to be more for spot correcting blemishes where I don’t want there to be extra brightness, drawing attention to them. Below you can see fresh swatches (Medium 30 on the left, Light 20 on the right):
image
I will say that the shades do oxidize quite a bit, as you can see in the below photo of the same swatches taken about 15 minutes later, so keep that in mind when choosing your shades that it will actually finish a bit darker than it looks in the tube and at first swatch.
ColourPop No Filter Concealer Review
You can shop these concealers here and don’t forget to enter your email address on their page to be sent a $5 off your first purchase coupon! That’s basically free shipping 😉 Hope you loved this review! Leave me a comment and let me know what you think of these, or any other concealer that you love! 😉

4 thoughts on “ColourPop No Filter Concealer Review

Leave a comment